Сообщество руководителей ИТ-компаний, ИТ-подразделений и сервисных центров

Статьи в блогах Вопросы и ответы Темы в лентах Пользователи Компании Лента заказов Курс по ITSM

Top 10 Most Popular ISO Standards

ISO 9001
By far the foremost well-liked family is that of ISO 9000.
A family of QMS (quality management standards), there are 14 in total.
Of these, ISO 9001:2015 Certification is the only one that may be certified to.
It was 1st published in 1987 and has since been updated about every seven years. The standard details how to put a Quality Management System (QMS) in place to better prepare your organization to produce quality products and services. It is customer-focused and emphasizes continuous improvement and top management processes that extended throughout the organization.
The standard was revised in 2015 and currently places a greater emphasis on risk management.
The standard is generic and might be utilized in any organization in any sector.
Over one million ISO certifications have been given out in over one hundred seventy countries according to the ISO Survey of Management System Standard Certifications.
ISO 14001
ISO 14000 is a family of standards relating to the environment. It includes multiple standards, similar to ISO 9000. ISO 14001:2015 Certification is the most popular in the family, and is the only one in which an organization can be certified.
It establishes requirements for an Environmental Management System (EMS) and is based on the continuous improvement model PDCA (Plan-Do-Check-Act). It is a voluntary standard, put in place by companies who want to improve their processes, and is very popular, with over 300,000 certifications in 171 countries worldwide.
ISO 27000
This family of standards concerns information technology, to improve security and protect company assets. Started in 2005, the two most popular standards are ISO 27001:2013 and 27002:2013. ISO 27001 Certification is a management-based system, whereas 27002 is a technical document, focused on the individual and putting a code of conduct in place.
Organizations can choose either standard; ISO 27001 has over 22,000 certifications worldwide. It is a broad standard, and for this reason, the certification can be customized to fit the needs of the organization and is not mandatory.
ISO 22000
This standard is targeted on the development and implementation of a food safety management system and can help any organization that works in the food chain.
With multiple standards together with 22001 for food and drink, ISO 22000 Certification for Foods Industries, and more, this family is used in a variety of organizations directly or indirectly involved with food. These include obvious choices like restaurants of any kind, and also companies such as food manufacturers or maybe food transportation services like caterers.
With over 26,000 certifications, ISO 22000:2005 is one amongst the more common standards.
It will be applied on its own or integrated with ISO 9001.
22000 is presently under revision with the updated version expected to be released early 2017.
ISO 50001
One of the most recent standards, the energy standard ISO 50001:2011 Certifications is nevertheless becoming increasingly important. Released in 2011, the standard is meant for companies to put in place an Energy Management System (EMS) dedicated to improving energy usage and efficiency. This includes reducing an organization’s energy footprint by reducing greenhouse gas emissions as well as energy costs.
It is not required, but with over 5,000 certifications and a 234% certification increase in the past calendar year according to the Office of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy, it is clear that companies are finding benefits and think the standard improves their business processes.
ISO/TS 16949
One of the older standards, ISO/TS 16949 refers to the automotive industry. TS stands for Technical Specification. Before the standard, suppliers were asked by car manufacturers to standardize the regulations of each country, which often led to suppliers needing multiple certifications for the same vehicle.
According to the British Standards Institution (BSI), in 1999 the ISO/TS 16949 standard was created by the International Automotive Task Force (IATF) to help streamline this process. It focuses on the avoidance of errors and defines the requirements for the development, production, and installation of automotive-related products. Today certification is required by almost all tier 1 companies, and in turn, many of them require their tier 2 and 3 suppliers to certify. The standard has over 50,000 certifications.
ISO 13485
The medical instrumentality standard ISO 13485 Certification could be a single document and doesn't belong to a family like several of the ISO standards.
Published in 2003, with one revision published in 2016. It puts a QMS in place for the production of medical devices and equipment and is very specific to the health industry.
It is a regulated standard and has over 25,000 certifications. It is often implemented with ISO 9000 to show that an organization is qualified to do business with, and the document can be catered to the needs of a specific organization.
ISO 10002
ISO 10002 Certification provides guidance on the process of complaints handling related to products among a company, including planning, design, operation, maintenance, and improvement.
The complaints-handling process described is appropriate to be used as one of the processes of an overall quality management system.
ISO 10002 is not applicable to disputes referred for resolution outside the organization or for employment-related disputes.
It is also intended for use by organizations of all sizes and in overall sectors. Annex A provides guidance specifically for small and medium scale businesses.
AS 9100
AS9100 is a widely adopted and standardized quality management system for the aerospace industry.
It was released in October, 1999, by the Society of Automotive Engineers and the European Association of Aerospace Industries.
AS 9100 Certification for Aero Space Industries replaces the previous AS9000 and totally incorporates the whole thing of the present version of ISO 9000, whereas adding requirements relating to quality and safety.
Major aerospace manufacturers and suppliers worldwide need compliance and/or registration to AS9100 as a condition of doing business with them.
ISO 45001
ISO 45001:2018 standard is an ISO standard for management systems of occupational health and safety (OH&S), published in 2018. The goal of ISO 45001 is the reduction of occupational injuries and diseases.
The standard is based on OHSAS 18001, conventions and guidelines of the International Labour Organization together ILO OSH 2001, and national standards. It includes elements that are additional to BS OHSAS 18001 (see below: ISO 45001 changes compared to OHSAS 18001:2007) which it is replacing over a three-year migration period from 2018 to 2021.

Комментарии (0)